top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

it's Art Basel time!

Day 1 of my #31DaysofHolidayStyleAndPlaces couldn't have been more perfect as it was also Day 1 of Art Basel. Art Basel Miami Beach has become the event which brings the most elite visitors to Miami. And one of the events Miamians most look forward to every year (at least I do). It started out at the Miami Beach Convention Center many years ago, but now it has spread out to all corners of Miami including Coral Gables, Wynwood, Design District, Downtown, Brickell and other areas. Everyone wants a piece of the action.

I have to admit, for me it's more about the parties than the art. So many events...so little time! I literally had 4 events to attend last night, and I did manage to make it to the Architechtural Digest Art at 1Hotel event in South Beach. I was lucky to be a +1 for one of the most talented interior designers I know, my sister Melida Williams, who was also celebrating a birthday!

What a fabulous start to the festivities! 1Hotel itself is a piece of art but last night it came alive with the Design world and large scale art installation curated by Camille Obering. The party took place on the fabulous pool deck and sand area below - there was a nice flow through all the spaces including the gorgeous cozy cabanas.

Here's the Miami New Times Art Basel Party Guide 2015 - my tip of the day: use public transportation and uber or lyft whenever possible because traffic and parking are super hectic and you can enjoy more cocktails! Miami Metromover and Trolley are free! Hope to see you around town as we start Day 2...

bottom of page