top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

HELLO...it's me...


HELLO... IT'S ME... kind of obssesssed with that Adele song... as is the rest of the world. Anyway, this is just a little intro to this new journey we're about to embark on. I bet you didn't know you were going with me... so "what journey" you might ask?! Well, I don't want to call this a blog because I hate labels and I think it's a little cliche. Let's just say this will be a fun (maybe serious at times) photo-journal of life experiences, travel and style (in a nutshell).

I am the epitomy of a Gemini: I can see all sides of a story so it's hard for me to pick a side (I can argue for both the prosecution and the defense - totally should have been a lawyer); I'm super sociable and creative at times but love to be alone and my thought process is often introverted (some would say that's the definition of a genius but I'll keep my selfie-opinions to myself).

I think I express myself better in writing so I wanted to document my experiences! Before ultimately choosing Hospitality Management as my career, my undergrad studies were in Photography and Print Journalism (perhaps someday I'll get into how I ended up here). I can be pretty indecisive (oh yeah, my first major was "undecided" for a while) but once I make a decision, it's done!

My style and point of view are all over the place so I can't (and won't) put myself in one category. When I was in high school there were all kinds of squads including the rockers, the preppies, the hippies, the hip-hoppers, the punk rockers, the skaters, etc,... I think I was all of them on different days of the week. Not because I didn't know who I was; because I didn't want to be limited. If one day I want to be one way, why do I have to be stuck with that image forever?! And this not only applies to looks but to all aspects of my life. I've run 2 half-marathons, but I would never call myself a "runner". I practice yoga pretty often, but I don't consider myself a "yogi"... I like to keep my options open. I can be many things and I change my mind constantly... and that's the way I like to live... with limitless choices.

So are you picking up what I'm putting down?! This journal will be exactly like my gemini multi-personality inner goddess(es)... a medley of a bunch of things that I think will be interesting and worth seeing and reading. I may know a thing or two about certain things and hope you follow me on this mercurial and awesome ride!

First order of business - Follow me on instagram @mauradominguez and my 31 Days of Holiday Styles and Places starting...NOW!

bottom of page